Saturday, November 04, 2023
Doors | 7pm || Show | 7:30pm

Lubbock Symphony Masterworks Series


Take a journey into the second circle of Hell to meet Francesca da Rimini from Dante’s Inferno, immortalized in Tchaikovsky’s powerful symphonic poem. Next, be transported with Mozart’s “Violin Concerto No. 5,” featuring the exquisite artistry of Chee-Yun on the violin. The voyage culminates with the mystical world of Russian folktales and mythology created in Stravinsky’s ballet, “The Firebird.” Let yourself be swept away with this night of musical storytelling.

Tchaikovsky – Francesca da Rimini

Mozart – Violin Concerto No. 5

Stravinsky – Firebird Suite

Chee-Yun, violin

Skip to content